Skip to main content

User roles

Clients or Customers are the tenants of the system. You can have multiple users access one of the Client accounts.

User roles in editor version 1.11

Owner

Owner is the administrator of a particular Client or a network of Clients. This role has access to all the resources regardless of team settings.

  • Add and manage users, teams, licenses
  • Add and manage messages, webhooks, datasources
  • Add and manage alerts, advertisers, install rules
  • Integrate files from cloud services, such as Google Drive or Microsoft OneDrive/SharePoint
  • Add and manage screens
  • Remove screens (except screens assigned with Lifetime license)
  • Assign and unassign contents to screens
  • Create and edit contents
  • Preview contents

Technician

  • Add and manage messages, webhooks, datasources
  • Add and manage alerts, advertisers, install rules
  • Integrate files from cloud services, such as Google Drive or Microsoft OneDrive/SharePoint
  • Add and manage screens
  • Remove screens (except screens assigned with Lifetime license)
  • Assign and unassign contents to screens
  • Create and edit contents
  • Preview contents

Approver

  • Assign and unassign contents to screens
  • Create and edit contents
  • Preview contents
  • Add and manage tags

Editor

  • Create and edit unassigned! contents
  • Preview contents
  • Viewer
  • Preview contents

Viewer

  • Preview contents

Device user

  • Preview contents

System administrator

Please note

System administrators have access to the whole server use this role for only designated personnel

  • Add and manage other system administrators
  • Content templates, datasources, and webhooks
  • Switch between clients
  • Add and manage clients, users, messages, and screens
  • Add and manage messages, webhooks, datasources
  • Add and manage Alerts, Advertisers Install rules
  • Integrate files from cloud services, such as Google Drive or Microsoft OneDrive/SharePoint
  • Assign and unassign contents to screens
  • Create and edit contents
  • Preview contents
  • Add and manage license packages and license orders
  • Add and manage screens
  • Remove screens

User roles in editor version 1.9

You can change the role of your users in the Settings / Users menu.

Owner

  • Add and manage users, teams, licenses
  • Add and manage messages, webhooks, datasources
  • Add and manage alerts, advertisers, install rules
  • Integrate files from cloud services, such as Google Drive or Microsoft OneDrive/SharePoint
  • Add and manage screens
  • Remove screens (except screens assigned with Lifetime license)
  • Assign and unassign contents to screens
  • Create and edit contents
  • Preview contents

Technician

  • Add and manage messages, webhooks, datasources
  • Add and manage alerts, advertisers, install rules
  • Integrate files from cloud services, such as Google Drive or Microsoft OneDrive/SharePoint
  • Add and manage screens
  • Remove screens (except screens assigned with Lifetime license)
  • Assign and unassign contents to screens
  • Create and edit contents
  • Preview contents

Approver

  • Assign and unassign contents to screens
  • Create and edit contents
  • Preview contents
  • Add and manage tags

Editor

  • Create and edit unassigned! contents
  • Preview contents
  • Viewer
  • Preview contents

System administrator

Please note

System administrators have access to the whole server use this role for only designated personnel

  • Add and manage other system administrators,
  • Content templates, datasources, and webhooks
  • Switch between clients
  • Add and manage clients, users, messages, and screens
  • Add and manage messages, webhooks, datasources
  • Add and manage Alerts, Advertisers Install rules
  • Integrate files from cloud services, such as Google Drive or Microsoft OneDrive/SharePoint
  • Assign and unassign contents to screens
  • Create and edit contents
  • Preview contents
  • Add and manage license packages and license orders
  • Add and manage screens
  • Remove screens

User roles in editor version 1.8 and before

You can change the role of your users in the Settings / Users menu.

Owner

  • Add and manage clients, users, messages, webhooks
  • Add and manage messages and screens
  • Integrate files from cloud services, such as Google Drive or Microsoft OneDrive/SharePoint
  • Assign and unassign contents to screens
  • Create and edit contents
  • Preview contents

Technician

  • Add and manage screens
  • Assign and unassign contents to screens
  • Create and edit contents
  • Preview contents

Approver

  • Assign and unassign contents to screens
  • Create and edit contents
  • Preview contents

Editor

  • Create and edit unassigned! contents
  • Preview contents

Viewer

  • Preview contents

System administrator

Please note

System administrators have access to the whole server use this role for only designated personnel

  • Add and manage other system administrators,
  • Content templates, datasources, and webhooks
  • Switch between clients
  • Add and manage clients, users, messages, and screens
  • Integrate files from cloud services, such as Google Drive or Microsoft OneDrive/SharePoint
  • Add and manage license packages and license orders
  • Assign and unassign contents to screens
  • Create and edit contents
  • Preview contents